5 Liverpool stars join Messi, Ronaldo in UEFA Fans Team of the Year of 2019

UEFA fans team 2019 Sadio Mane, Alisson Becker, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Andy Robertson and Virgil van Dijk are among five Liverpool stars added to the UEFA Fans Team of the Year.

UEFA fans team 2019 ?

The likes of Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski, Kevin De Bryune, Frenkie De Jong and Matthijs de Ligt were also voted by fans.

Liverpool were Champions of Europe last season and are on course to win their first Premier League title in over 30 years and it is the first time the Reds have had the most players in the team.

Manchester City’s De Bruyne was the only Manchester City star to be selected with Dutch duo of De Jong and De Ligt also making the cut.

The competition’s highest scores Ronaldo and Messi did not miss out with Bayern Munich star Lewandowski leading the attacking line.

The UEFA.com Fans’ Team of the Year 2019

Here is the official list

  • Alisson (Liverpool FC & Brazil)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC & England)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC & Netherlands)
  • Matthijs de Ligt (AFC Ajax/Juventus & Netherlands)
  • Andy Robertson (Liverpool FC & Scotland)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC & Belgium)
  • Frenkie de Jong (AFC Ajax/FC Barcelona & Netherlands)
  • Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina)

Source. UEFA

Leave a Comment